East Bengal FC

East Bengal Football Club is an Indian football club based in Kolkata, West Bengal. One of the most successful clubs in Indian football, the club currently competes in the I-League, the top-tier of Indian football pyramid. The club has won 3 National Football League titles and 8 Federation Cups. Along with Dempo SC, East Bengal is tied for the record for the longest uninterrupted period in the Indian top flight. The club is the current holder of the Calcutta Football League and was the runner-up in the most recently concluded I-League competition. The club has represented India the most number of times in the Asian competitions, with its best performance being a semi-final berth in the AFC Cup 2013. East Bengal had also won ASEAN Club Championship in 2003.

East Bengal was founded in 1920 in Kolkata. With the start of the National Football League in 1996, East Bengal was one of the original teams to have participated in the league and is among the only two teams to have remained in the top-flight of the country since then.